IMG_0136

This photo was taken during a Lacrosse match at the Sport Park in Treforest. The f stop is at f/16. The shutter speed is 1/15 which creates this motion blur effect that makes the picture quit striking. Slow shutter speed photos are taken to create an effect, not necessarily to use in a match report, but just for a sports person to use on their social media or whatever.

In order to improve I need to get the framing of the photo right. As you can see, I have chopped the bottom of the subjects feet off. If I hadn’t have done that, it would’ve been a better photo. Furthermore, there’s cars in the background which make it look messy. So to improve, I should crop the photo so that it is just the subject in the frame.

Slow shutter speed 2.JPG

This photo is when I first tried a slow shutter speed photo, I also messed with a couple other settings. This photo is taken on AWB, but the shutter speed is much slower than the previous photo. The shutter speed is 1/13 with the f stop being at 11. The ISO is lower than last time at 3200 but still produces a good image lighting.

In order to improve this photo I would zoom in on the subject a little more. My positioning is better as the cyclist is closer to the centre, but there is too much going on in the background for it to be a very good photo.